Governing Board



[ssba]

Members

mailing list = govboard@wyldnetwork.org

  • Linda Herget, President (2023) – lherget@lccc.wy.edu
  • Rachel Crocker, Vice-President (2023) – rcrocker@acplwy.org
  • Jon Harwood, Academic Library Representative (2024) – jharwood@westernwyoming.edu
  • Maggie Unterseher, K-12 / Special Library Representative (2023) – unterseherm@wcsd1.org
  • Large Public Library Representative – vacant (2024)
  • Cristine Braddy, Small Public Library Representative (2024) – cbraddy@goshencounty.org
  • Sarah Marino, Member-at-Large (2023) – Sarah_Marino@partner.nps.gov
  • Karen Horner, Member-at-Large (2024) – khorner@parkcountylibrary.org
  • Jamie Markus, State Librarian – jamie.markus@wyo.gov
  • Desiree Saunders, WYLD Program Manager, ex-officio – desiree.saunders@wyo.gov
  • Recorder, Kate Mutch (2023) – kmutch@natronacountylibrary.org

Minutes : 10/2022 | 8/2022 | 5/2022 | 4/2022 | 3/2022 | 2/2022 | 1/2022 | older

Documents

Annual Reports: 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2017

About the Board

GOVERNING BOARD OF THE WYLD Network The Governing Board consists of the elected officers, elected representatives from library types and two elected at-large representatives. The responsibilities of the officers and representatives of the Governing Board include planning, setting priorities and policies, determining member fees, deciding to drop or add services, approving members, and imposing sanctions. The Governing Board meets a minimum of six (6) times a year, once in conjunction with the WYLD Network annual meeting. Each member of the Governing Board may have one vote. The State Librarian is a permanent ex officio voting member.

GOVERNING BOARD OFFICERS: WYLD Network members elect a President and Vice President/President-Elect. Officers may vote at the annual meeting only if they are member delegates. The Recorder is not an officer and does not vote unless the Recorder is also a delegate.

GOVERNING BOARD REPRESENTATIVES: WYLD Network members elect representatives to the Governing Board based on type of library — academic; large public; small public; and one member to represent both school and special libraries. Two representatives are elected at-large from the WYLD Network. Representatives need not be WYLD Network delegates. All serve staggered, two-year terms. Bylaws § I.F. – I.H. – June 2022

Older Minutes

2021 12/2021 (no meeting) | 11/2021 | 10/2021 | 9/2021 | 8/2021 | 7/2021 (no meeting) | 6/2021 | 5/2021 | 4/2021 | 3/2021 | 2/2021 | 1/2021

2020 12/2020 | 11/2020 (cancelled) | 10/2020 | 09/2020 | 08/2020 | 07/2020 | 06/2020 | 05/2020 | 04/2020 | 03/2020 (no quorum) | 02/2020 | 01/2020

2019 12/2019 | 11/2019 | 10/2019 | 09/2019 | 08/2019 | 07/2019 | 06/2019 | 04/2019 | 03/2019 | 02/2019 | 01/2019

2018 12/2018 | 11/2018 | 10/2018 | 09/2018 | 08/2018 – no mtg | 07/2018 | 06/2018 | 05/2018 | 04/2018 – no mtg| 03/2018 | 02/2018 | 01/2018

*Contact the State Library for older minutes & annual reports

Past Presidents

*term begins when the gavel is passed during the annual business meeting
06/2019 – 06/2021 Kate Mutch, Natrona County Public Library
06/2017 – 06/2019 Mary Jayne Jordan, Sundance High School
06/2015 – 06/2017 Marci Mock, Sheridan County Library
01/2014 – 06/2015 Jill Mackey, Crook County Library
06/2013 – 01/2014 Jason Grubb, Sweetwater County Library (resigned 01/2014)
06/2011 – 06/2013 Frances Clymer, Park County Library
06/2009 – 06/2011 Mary Jayne Jordan, Sundance High School
06/2007 – 06/2009 Patty Myers, Campbell County Public Library
06/2005 – 06/2007 Dale Collum, Uinta County Library
06/2003 – 06/2005 Scott Kinney, Laramie County Library System
06/2001 – 06/2003 Lynnette Anderson, Casper College
05/1999 – 06/2001 Marcia Wright, Campbell County Public Library
05/1997 – 05/1999 Debbie Iverson, Sheridan College
05/1995 – 05/1997 Susan Simpson, Albany County Public Library