Online Quality Committee




Documents

Members

(mailing list = dqcom @ wyldnetwork.org )

  • Chair / Region 1 – Susan Centrella (2025) – scentrella @tclib.org
  • Region 2 – Leslie Tribble (2023) – ltribble @parkcountylibrary.org
  • Region 3 – Sara Kuhbacher (2025) – sara.kuhbacher @campbellcountywy.gov
  • Region 4 – Libby Ngo (2025) – libbyngo @caspercollege.edu
  • Region 5 – Kennedy Penn-O’Toole (2023) – kpennotoole @acplwy.org
  • Region 6 – Michelle Krmpotich (2023) – mkrmpotich @sweetwaterlibraries.com
  • WSL Representative – Shantry Miller – shantry.miller @wyo.gov

About this Committee

ONLINE QUALITY COMMITTEE: Monitors database quality and recommends appropriate action to the Governing Board

WYLD Cataloging Standards: Section 1.2.2

The WYLD Online Quality Committee has the obligation to:

  • Monitor database quality and recommend appropriate action to the WYLD Governing Board.
  • Assist the WYLD Office staff in setting standards to maintain the integrity of the union bibliographic database.
  • Review the WYLD Cataloging Standards regularly. It is the recommendation of the OQC that Cataloging Standards remain broad. Issues specific to a software vendor are addressed in technical support documentation.
  • Support the WYLD Office staff in conducting training sessions for WYLD member libraries’ staff in cataloging in the union database environment.
  • Poll members, solicit comments, and represent their interests on the committee.