## 2024 WYLD Business Meeting President's Annual Report June 14, 2024

The Governing Board met regularly throughout the past year via Zoom calls.

Thank you to the following people for serving on the board this past year: Kip Roberson, Vice President
Jon Harwood, Academic Library Representative
Maggie Unterseher, K-12 / Special Library Representative
Lorene Heinzen, Large Public Library Representative
Cristine Braddy, Small Public Library Representative
Sara Kuhbacher, Member-at-Large
Karen Horner, Member-at-Large
Abby Beaver, State Librarian
Desiree Saunders, WYLD Program Manager, ex-officio
Kate Mutch - Recorder

Thank You to all who served on committees
Online Quality Control
Susan Centrella (chair)
Leslie Tribble
Sara Kuhbacher
Libby Ngo
Kennedy Penn-O'Toole
Amber Newell
Shantry Miller

WYLD Card Policy Ad Hoc Committee
Cristine Braddy (Chair)
Kate Mutch
Lorene Peterson
Katrina Brown

Roseanne Spiering

In August, the Governing Board formally approved the Overdrive Reconsideration Policy as presented to the network at the 2023 Annual Meeting.

In April, the Governing Board established an Ad Hoc Committee to review and update the WYLD Card Policy. The Board approved the revised version for presentation to the full network for final approval at the 2024 Annual Business Meeting.

In May, the Governing Board reviewed current WYLD financials. The WYLD Network is in sound financial standing.

COSUGI was held in person in Provo, Utah this year. The following people attended: Desiree Saunders, Cori Hundley, Shantry Miller, Nick Marlin, Mindy Casto, Kate Mutch, Conrado Salvidor, Rachel Crocker, Bailey Murray.

On behalf of the governing board, I'd like to thank all those who made the 2024 Annual Meeting possible: Katrina Brown and Casper College for hosting; Daniella Koleva for assisting with logistics, Desiree Saunders and the WYLD Office staff for planning a great training day for the network.

Respectfully submitted,

Rachel Crocker

WYLD Governing Board President