2025 WYLD Business Meeting President's Annual Report June 13, 2025

The Governing Board met regularly throughout the past year via Zoom calls.

Thank you to the following people for serving on the board this past year:

Kip Roberson, Vice President

Katrina Brown, Academic Library Representative

Maggie Unterseher, K-12 / Special Library Representative

Lorene Heinzen, Large Public Library Representative

Cristine Braddy, Small Public Library Representative

Sara Kuhbacher, Member-at-Large

Karen Horner, Member-at-Large

Abby Beaver, State Librarian

Desiree Saunders, WYLD Program Manager, ex-officio

Kate Mutch - Recorder

The most important task of the WYLD Governing Board was to reevaluate the WYLD fees and cost recovery dues. The Board Chair established an ad hoc committee to review current and historical data and make a recommendation to the WYLD Governing Board.

The following recommendations were approved by the WYLD Governing Board:

- Keep base fees as they are (\$1,500 for Academic, Public, and the State Library; \$1,000 for School Libraries; and \$750 for Special Libraries)
- Keep the \$400 annual Network Fee
- Increase the cost recovery dues from a 3.5% annual increase to a 4.5% annual increase

Additionally, the WYLD Governing Board voted to realign the distribution of the \$400 network fee.

Account	Past Distribution	New Distribution
WYLD Training Budget	\$110	\$50
WYLD Annual Meeting	\$100	\$50
COSUGI Conference Expenses	\$65	\$75
Migration Fund	\$60	\$100
WYLD Enhancements	\$60	\$120
Postage, Printing, and Supplies	\$5	\$5

The most detailed work of the WYLD Governing Board and the WYLD network happens through its committees. I'd like to extend my deepest gratitude to those who served on WYLD network committees this year and helped this essential work happen.

Online Quality Control	WYLD Fee	WYLD Annual Planning
(standing committee)	(ad hoc committee)	(ad hoc committee)
Susan Centrella (chair)	Lorene Heinzen (Chair)	Cristine Braddy
Leslie Tribble	Abby Beaver	Katrina Brown
Sara Kuhbacher	Desiree Saunders	Sara Kuhbacher
Libby Ngo	Michelle Humber	Desiree Saunders
Kennedy Penn-O'Toole	Rebecca Voss	
Amber Newell	Angel Mann	
Shantry Miller	Anotonia Gaona	

On behalf of the governing board, I'd like to thank all those who made the 2025 Annual Meeting possible: Rebecca Chavez and Central Wyoming College for hosting; the WYLD Annual Planning Committee, Desiree Saunders and the WYLD Office staff for planning a great training day for the network.

Respectfully submitted,

Rachel Crocker WYLD Governing Board President