Governing Board




Members

mailing list = govboard@wyldnetwork.org

  • Kate Mutch, President (2021) – kmutch@natronacountylibrary.org
  • Janette MacMahon, Vice-president (2021) – jmcmahon@fclsonline.org
  • Diane Adler, Academic Library Representative (2020) – dadler@sheridan.edu
  • Ceilie Fisher, K-12 Library Representative (2021) – cfisher@crb2.org
  • Terri Lesley, Large Public Library Representative (2020) – terri@ccpls.org
  • Joan Brinkley, Small Public Library Representative (2020) – jbrinkley@goshencounty.org
  • Sarah Marino, Special Library Representative (2021) – Sarah_Marino@contractor.nps.gov
  • Jason Grubb, Member-at-Large (2020) – jgrubb@sweetwaterlibraries.com
  • Jamie Markus, State Librarian – jamie.markus@wyo.gov
  • Desiree Saunders, WYLD Program Manager, ex-officio representative – desiree.saunders@wyo.gov
  • Recorder; Cara Nett (2019) – cnett@lclsonline.org

Minutes : 03/2019 | 02/2019 | 01/2019 | older

Documents

Annual Reports: 2019 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2011 | 2010

About the Board

GOVERNING BOARD OF THE WYLD Network (called the “governing board”): The governing board consists of the elected officers, elected representatives from library types and an elected at-large representative. The responsibilities of the officers and representatives of the governing board include planning, setting priorities and policies, determining member fees, deciding to drop or add services, and imposing sanctions. The governing board meets a minimum of six (6) times a year, once in conjunction with the WYLD Network annual meeting. Each member of the governing board may have one vote. The State Librarian is a permanent ex officio voting member.

GOVERNING BOARD OFFICERS: WYLD Network members elect a President and Vice-President/President-Elect. Officers may vote at the annual meeting only if they are agency delegates. The appointed or volunteer Recorder is not an officer and does not vote unless the Recorder is also a delegate.

GOVERNING BOARD REPRESENTATIVES: WYLD Network members elect representatives to the governing board based on type of library — academic, special, school, large public and small public. One representative is elected at-large from the WYLD Network. Representatives need not be WYLD Network delegates. All serve staggered, two-year terms. Bylaws § I.F. – I.H. – June 2018

Older Minutes

2018 12/2018 | 11/2018 | 10/2018 | 09/2018 | 08/2018 – no mtg | 07/2018 | 06/2018 | 05/2018 | 04/2018 – no mtg| 03/2018 | 02/2018 | 01/2018

2017 12/2017 | 11/2017 | 10/2017 | 09/2017 | 08/2017 | 07/2017 | 06/2017 | 05/2017 | 04/2017 | 03/2017 | 02/2017 | 01/2017
2016 11/2016 | 10/2016 | 09/2016 | 07/2016 | 05/2016 | 04/2016 | 03/2016 | 02/2016 | 01/2016
2015 12/2015 | 11/2015 | 09/2015 | 08/2015 | 07/2015 | 05/2015 | 04/2015 (bylaws) | 04/2015 | 03/2015 | 02/2015 | 01/2015
2014 Leadership Summit 09/2014 | 12/2014 | 11/2014 | 10/2014 | 09/2014 | 08/2014 | 07/2014 | 06/2014 | 05/2014 | 04/2014 | 03/2014 | 02/2014 | 01/2014

Past Presidents

*term begins when the gavel is passed during the annual business meeting
06/2017 – 06/2019 Mary Jayne Jordan, Sundance High School
06/2015 – 06/2017 Marci Mock, Sheridan County Library
01/2014 – 06/2015 Jill Mackey, Crook County Library
06/2013 – 01/2014 Jason Grubb, Sweetwater County Library (resigned 01/2014)
06/2011 – 06/2013 Frances Clymer, Park County Library
06/2009 – 06/2011 Mary Jayne Jordan, Sundance High School
06/2007 – 06/2009 Patty Myers, Campbell County Public Library
06/2005 – 06/2007 Dale Collum, Uinta County Library
06/2003 – 06/2005 Scott Kinney, Laramie County Library System
06/2001 – 06/2003 Lynnette Anderson, Casper College
05/1999 – 06/2001 Marcia Wright, Campbell County Public Library
05/1997 – 05/1999 Debbie Iverson, Sheridan College
05/1995 – 05/1997 Susan Simpson, Albany County Public Library