2016 Library of the Year Call for Nominations

Mar 7, 2016

from Library Journal

All libraries are good, some are great. LJ is looking for role-model libraries to vie for the honor of being the 2016 Library Journal/Gale Cengage Learning Library of the Year. The $10,000 prize celebrates the library that most profoundly demonstrates:

  1. service to the community;
  2. creativity and innovation in developing specific community programs or a dramatic increase in library usage; and
  3. leadership in creating programs that can be emulated by other libraries.

Wyoming has one past LJ Library of the Year winner, with Laramie County Library System earning this honor in 2008. Along with the cash award, the winner is featured in the June 15, 2016 LJ cover story and honored with a gala reception at the American Library Association Annual Conference.

Deadline for nominations is April 5, 2016. Learn more at lj.libraryjournal.com/awards/library-of-the-year-nomination-guidelines

If you have a question about this or any other article, please contact us at statelibrary@wyo.gov

Browse by Category

Browse by Month

Similar Articles You May Like