ALCTS Award Nominations Due December 1

Nov 17, 2015

Nominations are now being accepted for several Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS) awards. The deadline for nominations and supporting materials for all of these is December 1.

ProQuest Coutts Award for Innovation
This $2,000 award recognizes significant and innovative contributions to electronic collections management and development practice. Visit the ProQuest Coutts Award page for more information.


Outstanding Collaboration Citation
This award recognizes and encourages collaborative problem-solving efforts in the areas of acquisition, access, management, preservation or archiving of library materials. It may be presented to two or more individuals or groups who have participated jointly in an appropriate achievement. Visit the Outstanding Collaboration page for more information.


First Step Award 
This $1,500 award for travel and registration fees provides librarians who are new to the serials field with the opportunity to participate at American Library Association (ALA) conferences and Continuing Resources Section activities. ALCTS members with five or less years of professional experience are eligible. Visit the First Step Award page for more information.


Ulrich’s Serials Librarianship Award 
This $1,500 award is given for distinguished contributions to serials librarianship. Visit the Ulrichs’ Serials Librarianship Award page for more information.


Banks/Harris Preservation Award
This $1,500 award is given to a professional preservation specialist who has been active in the field of preservation and/or conservation for library and/or archival materials. Visit the Banks Harris page for more information.


George Cunha and Susan Swartzburg Preservation Award
The award acknowledges and supports cooperative preservation projects and/or rewards individuals or groups that foster collaboration for preservation goals. Visit the Cunha Swartzburg page for more information.


Jan Merrill-Oldham Professional Development Grant
This $1,250 grant provides the recipient the opportunity to attend the American Library Association Annual Conference in order to contribute to his/her professional development. Visit the Jan Merrill-Oldham Grant webpage for more information.


ALCTS is a division of the American Library Association that engages the library community on issues and policies that affect the acquisition, management, discovery, and preservation of library collections.

If you have a question about this or any other article, please contact us at

Browse by Category

Browse by Month

Similar Articles You May Like

Share Your Library Joy

Public Libraries Online would like to share YOUR stories of library joy in an upcoming podcast. Submit your voice memo...