Deadline Nearing for WLA Awards

May 1, 2020

Know a library, library worker, or library supporter who deserves recognition? You have just one more month to nominate them for a Wyoming Library Association award!

The WLA’s Awards/Grants Committee is accepting nominations until May 31, 2020 in three categories:

  • Outstanding Hero/Heroine – recognizes an outstanding person or group whose hard work has made a difference to a Wyoming library within the last two years.
  • Outstanding Librarian – recognizes the significant and outstanding accomplishments of a library employee in the past year, including service to the public and/or library community.
  • Outstanding Library – recognizes a significant special project completed within the last two years.

Learn more and submit your nominations on the WLA’s Awards/Grants Committee page.

If you have any questions about the awards, grants or scholarships available through the Wyoming Library Association, contact committee chair Anna Street at

If you have a question about this or any other article, please contact us at

Browse by Category

Browse by Month

Similar Articles You May Like