Nominate a Deserving Colleague or Library for a WLA Award

Apr 3, 2019

The Awards/Grants Committee of the Wyoming Library Association is accepting nominations for its annual awards that honor individuals and organizations for their contributions to libraries and librarianship. WLA members may submit nominations through May 31, 2019 in these categories:

Outstanding Hero/Heroine

The Outstanding Hero/Heroine award provides an opportunity for WLA to recognize an outstanding person or group whose hard work has made a difference to a Wyoming library within the last two years.

Outstanding Librarian

The Outstanding Librarian award recognizes the significant and outstanding accomplishments of a library employee in the past year, including service to the public and/or library community. It is also meant to reflect the goals of WLA and the library profession as a whole.

Outstanding Library

The Outstanding Library award recognizes a significant special project completed within the last two years. The staff, library board, community, or people served must all have been involved in the work for which recognition is sought.


Nora Van Burgh Development Grants

In addition, WLA has available Nora Van Burgh Development Grants to provide funding assistance to those who wish to enhance their effectiveness as library employees through additional educational experience. Non-degreed library employees, a majority of the WLA membership, are particularly encouraged to apply, though any current member of WLA may apply. Deadline to apply is June 15, 2019.


Learn more about awards and grants on the WLA website.

If you have a question about this or any other article, please contact us at

Browse by Category

Browse by Month

Similar Articles You May Like