Nominees Sought for Leaders in Literacy Award

Former Wyoming First Lady Carol Mead
Former Wyoming First Lady Carol Mead

Nominations are now open for the Carol Mead Leaders in Literacy Award. Any Wyoming citizen, organization, business or community may be nominated. Accomplishments that are noted should reflect contributions made in Wyoming that exemplify a commitment to the literacy development of Wyoming citizens.

Award winners will be announced in October. Details about a virtual award unveiling will be forthcoming. Recipients will receive a $4000 award and a plaque recognizing the honor.

Submit your nomination here. Nominations must be submitted electronically no later than October 1, 2020.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.