Voting Open for Book Awards

Jan 24, 2020

The 2020 Wyoming Book Award season is in full swing. Annually, the Wyoming Library Association and the Wyoming State Literacy Association jointly sponsor three awards: the Buckaroo Book Award for children in grades K-3, the Indian Paintbrush Book Award for children in grades 4-6, and the Soaring Eagle Book Award for youth in grades 7-12.

The purpose of these awards is to provide an opportunity for the youth of Wyoming to read and select favorite books and to honor the authors of those books.

  • Voting for the 2020 Wyoming Book Awards opens October 1, 2019 and closes April 1, 2020.
  • Nominations for the 2021 Wyoming Book Awards open October 1, 2019 and close March 1, 2020.

There are some great reads on the list this year — check out the list of nominees! For information, packets, labels, and history of the awards, visit Wyoming Book Awards.

Questions? Contact Chris Van Burgh at or (307) 777-3642.

If you have a question about this or any other article, please contact us at

Browse by Category

Browse by Month

Similar Articles You May Like