WLA Awards and Grants Deadline Coming Up at End of July

Jun 20, 2023

Wyoming Library Association logo has WLA on background of mountains and full name beneathThe deadline will be here sooner than you think — nominations for Wyoming Library Association awards and applications for the Nora Van Burgh Grant close at the end of July.

The WLA’s Awards/Grants Committee is now accepting nominations for Outstanding Hero/Heroine, Outstanding Librarian, Outstanding Library, and the second annual Lifetime Achievement Award. If you know of anyone, or a group, deserving of recognition for what they have done in or for a Wyoming library, this is the time to nominate them for those achievements. Award nominations are due by July 31, 2023.

The Nora Van Burgh Grant is available for continuing education. Applications are also due by July 31, 2023.

Learn more about all awards and grants here and submit your nominations or your grant application. An awards reception will be held at the WLA 2023 Conference, which will be held in Casper from October 4-6.

If you have a question about this or any other article, please contact us at statelibrary@wyo.gov

Browse by Category

Browse by Month

Similar Articles You May Like

April 2024 Outrider Now Available

The April Outrider from the Wyoming State Library is hot off the press! Find out all about what's going on in the...