WLA Names Natrona County Library ‘Outstanding Library of the Year’

The Wyoming Library Association (WLA) has named the Natrona County Library “Outstanding Library of the Year.” The award is given for a significant special project completed within the last two years. In this case, the Natrona County Library’s Creation Station was recognized. The only Makerspace in Casper, the Creation Station transformed an aging and inflexible building into a dynamic and flexible space that provides the community with 21st century innovations and ingenuities.

Initiated by the Natrona County Library’s Executive Director Lisa Scroggins, the Creation Station Committee consisted of Kate Mutch, Betsy O’Neil, Jerry Jones, Gayla Peterman, Gary Collums, and Jennifer Beckstead. In addition, Natrona County Library Foundation Executive Director Beth Worthen worked tirelessly to secure the necessary funding to make the Creation Station a reality. The Creation Station was funded through private donations.

The library was honored at an award ceremony emceed by WLA President Kate Mutch on Wednesday, September 12 at 1 p.m. at the Natrona County Library.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.