Wyoming Library Association Calls for Award Nominations

May 13, 2022

Wyoming Library Association logo has WLA on background of mountains and full name beneathThe Wyoming Library Association’s Awards/Grants Committee is now accepting nominations for Outstanding Hero/Heroine, Outstanding Librarian, Outstanding Library, and the second annual Lifetime Achievement Award. If you know of anyone, or a group, deserving of recognition for what they have done in or for a Wyoming library, this is the time to nominate them for those achievements.

Award nominations are due by August 1, 2022.

The Nora Van Burgh Grant is also available for continuing education. Applications are also due by August 1, 2022.

Learn more about all awards and grants here and submit your nominations or your application for the Nora Van Burgh Grant!

An awards reception will be held at the WLA 2022 Conference, as well as possible visits to acknowledge and celebrate at the home libraries of the recipients.

If you have any questions about the awards, grants, or scholarships available through WLA, please contact a committee member at WLAAwardsCommittee@gmail.com or committee chair Angela Wolff at Awolff@lclsonline.org.

If you have a question about this or any other article, please contact us at statelibrary@wyo.gov

Browse by Category

Browse by Month

Similar Articles You May Like