Wyoming Library Association Grant and Award Nominations Open

Apr 29, 2021

Wyoming Library Association mountains logoThe Wyoming Library Association (WLA) Awards/Grants Committee is opening nominations for the Wyoming Library Association Awards/Grants for 2021. Nominations open Friday, April 30, and close on Monday, August 2.

The four award categories are:

  • Outstanding Hero/Heroine
  • Outstanding Librarian
  • Outstanding Library
  • Lifetime Achievement Award

The Nora Van Burgh Grant offers funding assistance to those who wish to enhance their effectiveness as library employees through additional educational experience. Any WLA member is eligible, and non-degreed library employees are especially encouraged to apply.

Learn more about the awards and detailed criteria.

Questions? Contact committee chair Anna Street at anna@ccpls.org or email the committee at wlaawardscommittee@gmail.com.

If you have a question about this or any other article, please contact us at statelibrary@wyo.gov

Browse by Category

Browse by Month

Similar Articles You May Like