WLA’s Awards and Grants Committee Requests Nominations

May 6, 2024

The Wyoming Library Association’s Awards/Grants Committee is accepting nominations for several awards:

  • Outstanding Hero/Heroine,
  • Outstanding Librarian, Outstanding Library,
  • and the Lifetime Achievement Award.

The Nora Van Burgh Grant is also available for continuing education.

If you know of anyone, or a group, deserving of recognition for what they have done in or for a Wyoming library, this is the time to nominate them for those achievements.

An awards reception will be held at the 2024 WLA Conference.

Learn more and submit your nominations or grant applications online at https://wyla.org/Awards/Grants-Committee by July 31st.

Questions? Contact WLAAwardsCommittee@gmail.com or Travis Pollok at travis.pollok@wyo.gov.

If you have a question about this or any other article, please contact us at statelibrary@wyo.gov

Browse by Category

Browse by Month

Similar Articles You May Like