Wyoming State Book Award Committees Now Accepting 2024-2025 Nominations

Jan 16, 2024

Wyoming Book Awards logoNominations are now being accepted for the 2024-2025 Wyoming State Book Awards.

The Wyoming State Book Awards, sponsored by The Wyoming Library Association and the Wyoming State Literacy Association, gives Wyoming students in grades K-12 the opportunity to select a favorite book and honor its author.

Three award categories ensure an opportunity for each age group.  The Buckaroo Book Award features selections for grades K-3, the Indian Paintbrush Book Award list has books for students in grades 4-6, and the Soaring Eagle Book Award provides book choices for grades 7-12.

All nominated titles must have a publishing date of 2019 or later.  Adult sponsors can submit multiple forms to nominate titles for the 2024-2025 Wyoming Book Awards using the following forms:

2024-2025 Buckaroo Book Award Nomination Form: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSebahOO3fCw6qZHC7NpgqNCGJW3PVFnI98mHN5vli-TLi25Ow/viewform

2024-2025 Indian Paintbrush Book Award Nomination Form: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSfV-NIcp0jEIG6nyrNgmePwGd8XRVEQGFnOHWhVYLr4kRbjDg/viewform

2024-2025 Soaring Eagle Book Award Nomination Form- https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSc-9u7VN_PzeFyvSk2SO4qpwJP3CAsJ_F6wu4x2NfYgJJzPdQ/viewform

The award committee will select titles for the 2024-2025 ballot from the nominated titles submitted.  Nominations must be submitted by March 1, 2024.

If you have a question about this or any other article, please contact us at statelibrary@wyo.gov

Browse by Category

Browse by Month

Similar Articles You May Like