2018 Buckaroo Book Award Winners

Apr 3, 2018

The 2018 Buckaroo Book Award winner is “A Perfectly Messed-Up Story” by Patrick McDonnell. First runner-up is “Coyote Moon” by Maria Gianferrari. Second runner-up is “The Princess in Black” by Shannon Hale and Dean Hale. This year, 7,252 students in K-3 voted for the Buckaroo Award—up 10% from last year!

Sponsored by the Wyoming Library Association and the Wyoming State Reading Council, the Buckaroo Book Award provides the opportunity for Wyoming youth in grades K-3 to select a favorite book and honor its author.

If you have a question about this or any other article, please contact us at statelibrary@wyo.gov

Browse by Category

Browse by Month

Similar Articles You May Like