2019 Buckaroo Award Winners Named

Apr 2, 2019

The 2019 Buckaroo Book Award winners are here — 4,502 Wyoming students in grades K-3 voted for their favorite book this year. Look for 2019-2020 nominees later in April.

  • Winner: Rock, Paper, Scissors by Drew Daywalt
  • First Runner-Up: Narwhal, Unicorn of the Sea by Ben Clanton
  • Second Runner-Up: The Princess and the Pony by Kate Beaton

The Wyoming Library Association and the Wyoming State Literacy Association jointly sponsor three awards: the Buckaroo Book Award for children in grades K-3, the Indian Paintbrush Book Award for children in grades 4-6, and the Soaring Eagle Book Award for youth in grades 7-12. The purpose of these awards is to provide an opportunity for the youth of Wyoming to read and select favorite books and to honor the authors of those books.

If you have a question about this or any other article, please contact us at statelibrary@wyo.gov

Browse by Category

Browse by Month

Similar Articles You May Like