2019 Soaring Eagle Award Winners Named



The 2019 Soaring Eagle Award winners are here — the best YA reads as chosen by Wyoming students in grades 7-12:

  • Winner: Long Way Down by Jason Reynolds
  • First Runner-Up: Projekt 1065 by Alan Gratz
  • Second Runner-Up: Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake

The Wyoming Library Association and the Wyoming State Literacy Association jointly sponsor three awards: the Buckaroo Book Award for children in grades K-3, the Indian Paintbrush Book Award for children in grades 4-6, and the Soaring Eagle Book Award for youth in grades 7-12. The purpose of these awards is to provide an opportunity for the youth of Wyoming to read and select favorite books and to honor the authors of those books.

Browse by Category

Browse by Month


Similar Articles You May Like