Deadlines Approaching for Wyoming Book Awards

Feb 21, 2024

Black and white logo says "Wyoming Book Awards" with prize ribbonWyoming school and youth services librarians, there is still time to participate in the Wyoming Book Awards by collecting and submitting votes for this year’s awards and nominating books for next year’s awards!

The Wyoming Library Association and the Wyoming State Literacy Association jointly sponsor three awards: the Buckaroo Book Award for children in grades K-3, the Indian Paintbrush Book Award for children in grades 4-6, and the Soaring Eagle Book Award for youth in grades 7-12. The purpose of these awards is to provide an opportunity for the youth of Wyoming to read and select favorite books and to honor the authors of those books.


The voting window is still open for all 2022-23 Wyoming Book Awards, but only until March 15, 2024. Collect votes from young students and patrons who have read three or more titles from the lists, and submit them using the following links:

Find the lists, nominee posters, and more under the Winners & Nominees link for each of the three awards at


Nominations for next year’s awards are also needed and are due March 1, 2024. Use the following links for nominations for the 2023-2024 Wyoming Book Awards.

Questions? Contact Melissa Snider, Wyoming Book Awards Advisor, at

Don’t miss out on this opportunity to participate in the Wyoming Book Awards!

If you have a question about this or any other article, please contact us at

Browse by Category

Browse by Month

Similar Articles You May Like