WLA 2020 Awards Open for Nominations

Jan 10, 2020

The Wyoming Library Association’s Awards/Grants Committee is accepting nominations for Outstanding Hero/Heroine; Outstanding Librarian; and Outstanding Library. If you know of anyone, or a group, deserving of recognition for what they have done in and for a Wyoming library, this is the time to nominate them for those achievements.

Learn more. Awards nominations are due by May 31, 2020.

The Nora Van Burgh Grant is also available for continuing education. Applications are due by June 15, 2020.

An awards reception will be held at the WLA 2020 Conference, as well as visits to acknowledge and celebrate at the home libraries of the recipients.

And don’t forget the Mountain Plains Library Association Debbie Iverson Leadership Institute Scholarship. If you applied to the MPLA leadership institute by December 15 and are accepted, please contact this committee for scholarship funds to cover most, if not all, of the fee for the institute.

If you have any questions about the awards, grants or scholarships available through WLA, please contact committee chair Anna Street anna@ccpls.org.

If you have a question about this or any other article, please contact us at statelibrary@wyo.gov

Browse by Category

Browse by Month

Similar Articles You May Like