WLLI Graduate Institute Held

Jul 30, 2019

Participants at this year’s WLLI grad institute.

Wyoming Library Leadership Institute graduates attended the first-ever Graduate Institute on July 19-20 in Gillette, Wyoming. It was a time for them to reignite and increase their passion for leadership and collaborate with other grads to create the WLLI Future Plan. Jep Enck, Enck Resources, led the group through the planning process.

[su_quote]We had an amazing time in Gillette and a lot was accomplished! -Thomas ivie[/su_quote]

The first day was about the individual and the second day about the institute. Jep Enck led the group in a discussion about individual leadership skills. He offered several resources for further exploration on a variety of leadership topics. On Saturday, the graduates compiled the information from their Strategic Implementation Plans and broke into four groups based on the priorities they see for WLLI’s future: Mission, Communication, Regional Awareness, and Finance. Each priority now has a committee with a point person and a plan for the near future.

It’s exciting to see the growth of the institute, the collaboration and the creation of community.

This year’s participants were:

  • Devin Hodgins – Crest Hill Elementary, Library Media Tech in Casper (2018)
  • Chris Van Burgh – Wyoming State Library, Database Instruction Librarian (2001-2019)
  • Thomas Ivie – Wyoming State Library, Research & Statistics Librarian (2018)
  • Rachael Svoboda – Laramie County Library System, Business Services Coordinator (2018)
  • Karen Kitchens – Wyoming State Library, State Publications Librarian (2005)
  • Tekla Slider – Wyoming State Library, Federal Documents Librarian (2015)
  • Elaine Hayes – Laramie County Library System, Assistant Manager, Reference Services/Special Collections Librarian (2004)
  • Cindy Moore – Converse County Library, Director (2006)
  • Jennifer Kofoed – Converse County Library, Circulation/ILL Manager (2018)
  • Mary Borthwick – Campbell County School District 1, Library Media Specialist (2008)
  • Becky Prelle – Campbell County Public Library System, Youth Services Coordinator (2018)
  • Sara Kuhbacher-Rosier – Campbell County Public Library System, Tech Services Specialist (2013)
  • Genevieve Schlekeway – Campbell County Public Library System, Public Information Specialist (2004)
  • Megan Dingman – Campbell County School District 1, Coordinator of Library Professional Development (2013)
  • Kyouhee Choi Berger – Campbell County Public Library System, Reference Services Specialist (2018)
  • Dana Urman – Campbell County Public Library System, Outreach Specialist (2018)
  • Anna Street – Campbell County Public Library System, Circulation Services Manager (2013)
  • Johanna Tuttle – Campbell County Public Library System, Circulation Services Specialist (2015)
  • Darcy Acord – Campbell County Public Library System, Youth Services Librarian (2011)
  • Betsy Moore – Friends of the Albany County Public Library, Volunteer Coordinator (2006 & 2007)
  • Jacque Strike – Sublette County Library, ILL and Periodicals (2015)
  • Maggie Sullivan – Powell Branch Library, ILL and Public Services Manager (2008)
  • Sharon Porter – Library Substitute and Volunteer (2008)
  • Kimberly Heaster – Crook County Library, Sundance Branch Librarian 2018)
  • Tracey Kinnaman – Hot Springs County Library, Director (2004)

If you have a question about this or any other article, please contact us at statelibrary@wyo.gov

Browse by Category

Browse by Month

Similar Articles You May Like