Apply for K-12 Digital Learning Innovations Awards

Mar 13, 2018

The Wyoming Department of Education (WDE) is now accepting nominations for the 2018 K-12 Digital Learning Innovations Awards. These awards recognize and honor educators who use new and innovative ways to incorporate digital learning into their work, and those who create cultures of innovation and forward-thinking with technology to engage and empower students.

This year’s awards include a new category: the Innovative Classroom Award, which recognizes work around personalized learning being done by teachers and students collaboratively. More information can be found on the WDE’s Educator Awards page.

We’d encourage school librarians to apply. Last year, Julie Weitz, Librarian and Media Specialist at Sheridan Junior High School, was honored as the winner of the “Education Leader” category.

Click here for the nomination application. Applications are due by April 6, 2018. Winners of the awards will be notified by May 15, 2018 and will receive free registration to attend the 2018 Wyoming Innovations in Learning Conference in Evanston, where they will be recognized on November 8 during an awards ceremony.

If you have a question about this or any other article, please contact us at

Browse by Category

Browse by Month

Similar Articles You May Like