Wyoming First Lady’s Leaders in Literacy Award

Aug 16, 2016

From the University of Wyoming Literacy Research Center

Wyoming First Lady Carol Mead. Photo from the University of Wyoming.

Wyoming First Lady Carol Mead. Photo from the University of Wyoming.

Nominations are being accepted through October 1, 2016, for the Wyoming First Lady’s Leader in Literacy Award. Any Wyoming citizen, organization, business, or community may be a nominee. Accomplishments that are noted should reflect substantial contributions made in Wyoming that exemplify a commitment to the literacy development of Wyoming citizens.

This is the inaugural year of the Leaders in Literacy Award.  In future years, previous Leaders in Literacy recipients will not eligible for nomination, but nomination of previously unselected nominees will be encouraged.

Award winners will be announced at the Wyoming Business Council Event in November in Cheyenne. Recipients will receive a $4000 award and a plaque recognizing the honor.

See guidelines and nomination form.


If you have a question about this or any other article, please contact us at statelibrary@wyo.gov

Browse by Category

Browse by Month

Similar Articles You May Like

Read Across America 2024

Read Across America Day is celebrated annually on March 2.  Many schools and organizations celebrate with events...

Happy (almost) Leap Day!

It's almost Leap Day! Have you ever wondered why we have an extra day every four years at the end of February? Gone...