Governing Board

Members and Information

The Governing Board of the WYLD Network is responsible for planning, setting priorities and policies, determining member fees, deciding to drop or add services, approving members, and imposing sanctions.

Governing Board
Board Members

About the Board

The Governing Board consists of the elected officers, elected representatives from library types and two elected at-large representatives.

The Governing Board meets a minimum of six (6) times a year, once in conjunction with the WYLD Network annual meeting. Each member of the Governing Board may have one vote.

The State Librarian is a permanent ex officio voting member.

Board Members

  • Linda Herget, President (2023) –
  • Rachel Crocker, Vice-President (2023) –
  • Jon Harwood, Academic Library Representative (2024) –
  • Maggie Unterseher, K-12 / Special Library Representative (2023) –
  • Large Public Library Representative – vacant (2024)
  • Cristine Braddy, Small Public Library Representative (2024) –
  • Sarah Marino, Member-at-Large (2023) –
  • Karen Horner, Member-at-Large (2024) –
  • Jamie Markus, State Librarian –
  • Desiree Saunders, WYLD Program Manager, ex-officio –
  • Recorder, Kate Mutch (2023) –

Board Officers

WYLD Network members elect a President and Vice President/President-Elect. Officers may vote at the annual meeting only if they are member delegates.

The Recorder is not an officer and does not vote unless the Recorder is also a delegate.

Board Representatives

WYLD Network members elect representatives to the Governing Board based on type of library — academic; large public; small public; and one member to represent both school and special libraries. Two representatives are elected at-large from the WYLD Network.

Representatives need not be WYLD Network delegates. All serve staggered, two-year terms. Bylaws § I.F. – I.H. – June 2022

Governing Board Resources

Board Minutes

Annual Reports

2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2017